Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: file deletion/renaming not successful, don't think I have any streams open

Thanks

Default [SOLVED]file deletion/renaming not successful, don't think I have any streams open

Hi, I am pretty new to Java, so theres a good chance this is just a rookie error i've made, however, I cant seem to find the answer anywhere, so I am turning to the wider community.

I am writing an IRC bot currently, and one of the features i decided to add was a way to send messages to people who arent online, the messages are then delivered whenever they next join a channel the bot is in. When someone sends the pm command with the correct args, it is written to a file with a load of other info for later use, when someone joins a channel with the bot in, they are processed through this file, and if they have a message, they are informed of this, and told to type '.get' to recieve the messages.