Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: Exporting Data to Excel Spreadsheet

Thanks

Default Exporting Data to Excel Spreadsheet

Hi all,

I am an undergraduate research aid for a biochemistry lab and am currently working to optimize the manner in which we analyze a lot of our data from our experiments. The program we currently use is an open source program called ImageJ which we utilized to track cancer cells and analyze their trajectories in our time lapse videos. The program is written in Java and the source code is free to download ( I posted a link below) and is beautiful and extensive code. However, for my project I simply need to optimize this program for our personal use and the main task at hand is exporting the trajectory data to an Excel spreadsheet. I am using Eclipse to edit my code and have read about JExcel API but wasn't sure how to really integrate this or if this would be compatible with Eclipse. Any help would be extremely helpful as I really am a true novice when it comes to coding in Java.

ImageJ: Download
    Last edited by PineAppleKing; May 19th, 2011 at 01:34 PM.

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Exporting Data to Excel Spreadsheet