Welcome to the Java Programming Forums


The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!


The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.


>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING


Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ejb look up

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default ejb look up

    i am doing jboss 4.2.2 clustering for ejb 2.0
    i have deployed my web application in jboss4.2.2
    i have written a java program to perform jndi lookup and have compiled and put the class file inside WEB_INF/lib folder of my war file.
    i am unable to lookup the jndi. please help me.
    Last edited by supriya ramjee; July 30th, 2009 at 10:53 PM.


  2. #2
    Super Moderator Json's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Warrington, United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,274
    My Mood
    Happy
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 156 Times in 152 Posts

    Default Re: ejb look up

    This post makes no sense, please elaborate.

    // Json

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: ejb look up

    i am doing jboss 4.2.2 clustering for ejb 2.0
    i have deployed my web application in jboss4.2.2
    i have written a java program to perform jndi lookup and have compiled and put the class file inside WEB_INF/lib folder of my war file.
    i am unable to lookup the jndi. please help me.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: ejb look up

    Maybe your ejb app was not deployed properly. You can try to package you ejb project to a .jar file. Then deploy the .jar file to the container. Test, using your case again.If ok, then put the .jar inside WEB_INF/lib folder. Otherwise you can paste you case code here,let me have a look

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Json's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Warrington, United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,274
    My Mood
    Happy
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 156 Times in 152 Posts

    Default Re: ejb look up

    And you're not seeing any errors on deploy/startup either?

    Show us the code you use to do the JNDI lookup please.

    // Json