Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: Help: Which programming language is most suitable for process optimization?

Thanks

Default Help: Which programming language is most suitable for process optimization?

I am a beginner computer programming fan. My currently challenge is to help our community to optimize the process and course of action of building a snooker room. Basically I just need to illustrate and convince (but forget Microsoft Powerpoint for the moment, I need something more data/facts driven than fancy slides!), but some of these procedures are under tight deadline constraints, so preferably I can program and integrate all the factors into the timeline. I first looked to Microsoft Project, but it is way too unintuitive and unwieldy, plus its forbidden price which neither me nor our community want to invest. Can anybody suggest a relatively easy programming capable or good at this kind of thing? To be specific, Java vs. Visual Basic, which one is better? Please do include some explanations rather than just a simple A or B. Thanks.

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Help: Which programming language is most suitable for process optimization?