Welcome to the Java Programming Forums


The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!


The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.


>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING


Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Why do I get "Build Failed" when running my program in Netbeans

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Why do I get "Build Failed" when running my program in Netbeans

    Hello,

    I am trying to run my program through netbeans and I get a message:

    ...build-impl.xml:1048 the module has not been deployed.
    see the server log for details.

    The corresponding line in the xml document is:
    <nbdeploy clientUrlPart="${client.urlPart}" debugmode="false" forceRedeploy="${forceRedeploy}"/>
    And in the server log there is a long list of comments, the first which looks to be of significance to this issue is:

    WARNING [http-apr-8080-exec-57] org.apache.catalina.deploy.NamingResourcesImpl.cle anUp Failed to retrieve JNDI naming context for container [StandardEngine[Catalina].StandardHost[localhost].StandardContext[/transBoard]] so no cleanup was performed for that container
    javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Name [comp/env] is not bound in this Context. Unable to find [comp].

    There are others further down the list which might also be significant such as:

    SEVERE [http-apr-8080-exec-59] org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.addChildInt ernal ContainerBase.addChild: start:
    org.apache.catalina.LifecycleException: Failed to start component [StandardEngine[Catalina].StandardHost[localhost].StandardContext[/transBoard]]


    The corresponding line of code for the first warning that I listed is for the DataSource object and I wrote it as follows:
    dataSource = (DataSource)
    ic.lookup("java:/comp/env/jdbc/trans_board");
    I'm pretty sure the issue has something to do with connecting to the database since it ran fine before I added the database related code.

    Any suggestions or leads would be appreciated.

    Thank you
    Last edited by theyuv; May 28th, 2014 at 01:53 PM.


  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    So. Maryland, USA
    Posts
    5,520
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Thanks
    215
    Thanked 698 Times in 680 Posts

    Default Re: Why do I get "Build Failed" when running my program in Netbeans

    Welcome to the Forum! Please read this topic to learn how to post code correctly and other useful tips for newcomers.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2014, 01:17 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 18th, 2014, 06:33 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2013, 10:30 AM
  4. "Program execution skips the "if" statement"!
    By antony1925 in forum What's Wrong With My Code?
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 7th, 2012, 07:15 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 21st, 2011, 09:01 AM