Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: RMI Java project

Thanks

Angry RMI Java project

I have no idea how to do this...any help or snippets of code to get me on the right track would be most appreciated!
    Last class before graduation...I am not a programmer and have the up most respect for everyone in this field....

For Step 2 of the RMI project you need to implement a non-distributed version of the application utilizing 2 components: Input/Output (IO) module and Process Coordinator (PC). The former is responsible for all I/O operations and the latter is to provide a service of remote matrix multiplication.

I/O Module:
    1.Create a class, containing main() method which accepts command-line arguments. Name the class IO to honor function of the module.
    2.Read an integer to be used as length of all 3 square matrices as a command-line argument. For example running java IO.IO 15 needs to be interpreted as passing N=15 where all matrices are assumed to be of dimension 15x15. It is assumed here that class IO is placed into a package named IO, that's why you run java IO.IO ... and not just java IO ... In case you don't want to deal with packages --- it is completely up to you, no points will be deducted.