Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: Help with creating a java sonar amplet, microphone and speaker

Thanks

Default Help with creating a java sonar amplet, microphone and speaker

I am very new to everything that I am doing. I can now do web and css but not good at all with learning other things. I have in the past few days created a grid I think I will need for display of results and got a sonar reading display that I like that I have put on web
    shiftaction.com/monkey
    The grid is not actually on the page, but I am thinking it can be used towards creating an app that will read 10x10px grids grids (in my hopes giving 1024 of those grids/readings per image). And pick up basically 1024 microphone readings per that image, to be displayed in the sonar example above.

As I stated I am very beginner and not expecting to find someone to just do this, but help in the right direction would be appreciated. I have searched google for a week with different terms just learning the different equations and all the information that may be needed in this, but I am just wanting to do simple type frequency readings (low latency) and so I do not need so many results. As a matter of fact, I think I need to omit all the other billion results I am not trying to test for.