Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: Java timer issue.

Thanks

Default Java timer issue.

Hi, I started learning java a bit less than a week ago, and a friend said that I should try writing a clock using java. I think that I have this clock working mostly, but when the loop in seconds reaches 59, it goes on to 60, and then passes a 1 into the minute integer, and sets the value of the second to 01. I know that this isn't really much of a big deal, but I would like to have the clock work properly, so it would reach 59 in seconds, pass a 1 to the minute, and continue at 00. Could someone have a look at my code and tell me what I have done wrong?
    By the way, because this is my first post, I had to deform the URL to post my code, sorry about that.
    pastebin com/nLBnPdYD
    Thanks.

Super Moderator
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Thanks

Default Re: Java timer issue.

Welcome to the forum! This is a fine looking early effort. (And deforming the URL is something most first-timers wouldn't even consider. They just complain they can't post links.)