Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: How to call methods from another class using Eclipse IDE? Please help!

Thanks

Default How to call methods from another class using Eclipse IDE? Please help!

Hi everyone,
    I am a newbie to Java and teaching myself how to programme. I am using Eclipse IDE. I am doing a tutorial on Classes and Objects.

QUESTION: Can somebody kindly please tell me how I can call another class?

I am doing an exercise from a book that requires me to place a class that has already been written into my project so that my compiler can find it when I do the exercise and call the methods from the pre-written class.

Please help!

Many thanks in advance

Super Moderator
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Thanks

Default Re: How to call methods from another class using Eclipse IDE? Please help!

Try reading this to see if it helps. You should refer to these tutorials often as you teach yourself Java.

Thanks

Default Re: How to call methods from another class using Eclipse IDE? Please help!

Thanks for your quick reply. I am both new to Java and the forum and still finding my way around here. Many thanks Greg shall check it out now.

--- Update ---