Welcome to the Java Programming Forums


The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!


The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.


>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING


Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: blue arrow in junit

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default blue arrow in junit

    please any one help me with fixing an blue arrow appears while running my project tests

    --- Update ---

    can you help me Norm


  2. #2
    Super Moderator Norm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Eastern Florida
    Posts
    25,042
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 2,708 Times in 2,658 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    Sorry, I don't have any colored arrows in the software I use.

    If you are getting errors, please copy the full text of the error messages and paste it here.
    If you don't understand my answer, don't ignore it, ask a question.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    sorry it is an blue arrow appears when i run my tests using Junit

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Norm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Eastern Florida
    Posts
    25,042
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 2,708 Times in 2,658 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    I have no idea what you are talking about. I don't know junit.
    If you don't understand my answer, don't ignore it, ask a question.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Norm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Eastern Florida
    Posts
    25,042
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 2,708 Times in 2,658 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    Please explain what the problem is. Post the full text of any error messages.
    If you don't understand my answer, don't ignore it, ask a question.

  6. #6
    Administrator copeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5,320
    Thanks
    181
    Thanked 833 Times in 772 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    You should provide more info than that...JUnit is an API, and as a result inherently has no 'blue arrows' - you must be referring to your IDE which displays JUnit failures, errors, etc...each of which probably does so in a different way, so what does the 'blue arrow' represent?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    there is an infinite loop i can't find it.

    --- Update ---

    loop has no end

    --- Update ---

    any one help plz

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Norm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Eastern Florida
    Posts
    25,042
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 2,708 Times in 2,658 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    Try debugging the code by adding println statements that print messages as methods are executed and as the value of variables are changed. The print out should help you find where the looping is. Then focus on printing the variables that control the looping.
    If you don't understand my answer, don't ignore it, ask a question.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    i don't know how to use the debugging

  10. #10
    Super Moderator Norm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Eastern Florida
    Posts
    25,042
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 2,708 Times in 2,658 Posts

    Default Re: blue arrow in junit

    Then use these statements:
    System.out.println("an ID "+ <variable here>);
    If you don't understand my answer, don't ignore it, ask a question.

Similar Threads

  1. Java Programming Blue J 0_o
    By gy1992 in forum What's Wrong With My Code?
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: November 26th, 2012, 11:46 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2012, 07:30 AM
  3. blue J libraries (System)
    By columbian in forum Java IDEs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 19th, 2011, 05:40 AM