Welcome to the Java Programming Forums


The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!


The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.


>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING


Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Re: How to Navigate to a URL with Runtime.getRuntime().exec()

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Post Re: How to Navigate to a URL with Runtime.getRuntime().exec()

    hi , can i get the code modified from u experts. The 'Scan for virus' button wen clicked should open my local antivirus , consider 'avast.exe' .


    JPanel northPanel = new JPanel(new FlowLayout());
    JPanel southPanel,mainPanel,centerPanel;
    JLabel lblPath,lblFilename;
    JButton searchButton = new JButton("Search");
    JButton runButton = new JButton("Open");
    JButton fileButton = new JButton("Folder...");
    JButton scanButton = new JButton("Scan for Virus");
    JTextField searchField = new JTextField(20);
    JList searchList = new JList(listModel);
    JScrollPane scrollList = new JScrollPane(searchList);
    JFileChooser filechooser = new JFileChooser();
    JRadioButton rbFolder;
    JRadioButton rbSystem;
    ButtonGroup btGroup;
    Container con;


  2. #2
    Administrator copeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5,320
    Thanks
    181
    Thanked 833 Times in 772 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: How to Navigate to a URL with Runtime.getRuntime().exec()

    Please don't resurrect a four year old post that has nothing to do with your question. And I highly recommend reading the link in my signature entitled 'Getting Help'

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to copeg For This Useful Post:

    bharathpangu (March 19th, 2012)

Similar Threads

  1. Runtime.Exec() not waiting
    By PrinceSendai in forum File I/O & Other I/O Streams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 9th, 2011, 02:12 PM
  2. ERROR using Runtime.getRuntime().exec("arp -a");
    By Runomante in forum What's Wrong With My Code?
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 4th, 2011, 05:09 PM
  3. Runtime.getRuntime().exec(command) - I get nothing
    By andersbk in forum What's Wrong With My Code?
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 7th, 2010, 08:47 PM
  4. How to Navigate to a URL with Runtime.getRuntime().exec()
    By Flash in forum Java SE API Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 5th, 2009, 07:18 PM
  5. How to Navigate to a URL with Runtime.getRuntime().exec()
    By Flash in forum Java Code Snippets and Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 5th, 2009, 07:18 PM