Welcome to the Java Programming Forums

The professional, friendly Java community. 21,500 members and growing!

The Java Programming Forums are a community of Java programmers from all around the World. Our members have a wide range of skills and they all have one thing in common: A passion to learn and code Java. We invite beginner Java programmers right through to Java professionals to post here and share your knowledge. Become a part of the community, help others, expand your knowledge of Java and enjoy talking with like minded people. Registration is quick and best of all free. We look forward to meeting you.

>> REGISTER NOW TO START POSTING

Members have full access to the forums. Advertisements are removed for registered users.

Thread: Novice needs advice

Thanks

Default Novice needs advice

Hi and thanks for reading my post. Let me start with the fact that I am not in any way a Java programmer. I am a systems admin running a large IT shop with no Java programmers on staff. I have tried to search for the answer to my question but apparently I don't know enough to properly formulate the question! If I knew how to ask the question I'm sure google could answer it. :-)